Chocolate Hills

Chocolate Hills. Lala Modpel. 2009

When I think of Valentine’s Day, I think of Chocolate. yum.

And when I told my little nephew i was going to Chocolate Hills, he eyes opened wide and immediately you could see that he was thinking along the line of “willy wonka and the chocolate factory”. Ha! Gotcha! I love to pull his leg. I doubt very much if i could find any chocolate there at all.

The place is covered with over 1000 conical hills covered with grass. The grass generally turns brown in the dry season, and the hills will look like drops of hershey kisses, hence the name.

Happy Chocolate Day!

Leave a Reply

